Daily Word …7

Daily Word

Sunday, September 8, 2013
Elders
In connecting with God and humanity, I experience the wisdom of the ages.
Wisdom is often held by our eldersthose who have lived long, faced tragedy and triumph, and learned the lessons of life. We are blessed as they hand down wisdom from generation to generation.
Our elders have lived through immense change in our modes of travel, communication, business, and culture. I honor how they have contributed positively to our societys progress with their talents, ingenuity, and courage.
As my elders share their wisdom with me, I grow toward becoming a wise elder myself. I welcome the opportunity to learn and to share my lessons with others.

We speak Gods wisdom, secret and hidden, which God decreed before the ages for our glory. 1 Corinthians 2:7

Leave a Reply

