Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, to which indeed you were called in the one body.—Colossian s 3:15

Daily Word

Wednesday, October 16, 2013
World Peace
I am a radiating center of peace in the world.
I will not experience a world at peace until I know peace in my own heart and mind. I embrace my part in creating a peaceful world by being mindful of how I respond to various circumstances. Do I feel self-­righteous or indignant at what I hear in the news? Do I become defensive when I perceive a personal attack? Am I holding on to bitterness or resentment?
If I uncover inner discord, I do not judge myself harshly; rather, I choose differently. I choose peacefulness. Through the harmonizing power of Divine Loveboth in and all around meI enfold my experiences in acceptance and compassion. I am serene as I radiate peace and harmony in the world.

Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, to which indeed you were called in the one body.Colossians 3:15

Leave a Reply

